Founder and Lead Evaluator

  EDEVAL Lab Founder & Principal Sr. Research Fellow, CEC

EDEVAL Lab Founder & Principal
Sr. Research Fellow, CEC

Dr. Nazanin Zargarpour

Dr. Zargarpour is Director of Educational Evaluation, Sr. Research Fellow at the Claremont Evaluation Center, and Adjunct Professor at Claremont Graduate University. A scholar-practitioner in the fields of Education, Development, and Evaluation for over 25 years, she has conducted upwards of 100 research and evaluation studies, served as partner to 100s of educational and development organizations, and trained over 500 practitioners in evidence-based practices and evaluation. She is an effective strategic partner for building capacity and improving organizational processes and outcomes. Her research expertise includes formative assessment, data-driven and collaborative inquiry, and college and career readiness and success, particularly among low-income and first-generation populations.

nazanin.zargarpour@cgu.edu

 

Expert Team of Staff and Consultants:

State of the art research and evaluation experts

Current and former education and development practitioners

Senior Evaluators

Dana Wanzer, M.A.

Specializes in evaluation and applied research methods, and positive developmental psychology.

Projects: After-School All-Stars and Bright Prospect

Dana.Wanzer@cgu.edu

Kandice Ocheltree

Specializes in evaluation.

Projects: Lab Manager, Ready to Rise, BLOOM

Kandice.Ocheltree@cgu.edu

Elyse Postlewaite, Ed. M.

Specializes in positive developmental psychology and education.

Projects: Lab Manager,  Promise Scholars,  Regional Learning Collaborative, and Scholar's Hope

Elyse.Postlewaite@cgu.edu

james c.jpg

JAMES MCCONCHIE, PH. D

Specializes in positive developmental psychology and adolescent development.

Projects: Bright Prospect and Regional Learning Collaborative

James.McConchie@cgu.edu

 

Max Freund, M.I.I.M, M.A.

Specializes in leadership development, stakeholder engagement, organizational capacity building, and applied research and evaluation.

Projects: Regional Learning Collaborative, PUSD, and Ready to Rise

Max.Freund@cgu.edu

Evaluation Associates

Alexandra ruiz, M.A.

Specializes in educational evaluations and clinical psychology. 

Projects: Scholar's Hope and Promise Scholars

Alexandra.Ruiz@cgu.edu

ANgela Kramperth

Specializes in evaluation programs and organizational behavior and culture.

Projects: Regional Learning Collaborative

Angela.Kramperth@cgu.ed

Colin Braman

Specializes in evaluation and applied research methods, and quantitative data analysis

Projects: Ready to Rise, Pomona Unified School District, and Regional Learning Collaborative

Colin.Braman@cgu.edu

Ellie Dingyu Cao

Specializes in organizational behavior and evaluation program.

Projects: Pomona Unified School District and Regional Learning Collaborative

Dingyu.Cao@cgu.edu

Manami c.jpg

Jennifer (Manami) Miyawaki

Specializes in program evaluation.

Projects: Ready to Rise

Jennifer.Miyawaki@cgu.edu

Jinghui (Elaine) Zhang

Specializes in social psychology, group socialization, and subjective group dynamics.

Projects: Scholar's Hope

Jinghui.Zhang@cgu.edu

Serena Chapman

Specializes in positive organizational psychology. 

Projects: Scholar's Hope and Regional Learning Collaborative

Serena.Chapman@cgu.edu

Shannon.jpg

Shannon Feil

Specializes in educational evaluation.

Projects: Regional Learning Collaborative

Shannon.Feil@cgu.edu

 

Roya Tabrizi

Specializes in teaching, learning, and culture.

Projects: Promise Scholars and Regional Learning Collaborative

Roya.Tabrizi@cgu.edu

 

Zixiaoteng qu

Specializes in educational evaluation.

Projects: Pomona Unified School District

Zixiaoteng.Qu@cgu.edu

Mike e.jpg

MIKE MWIRIGI

Specializes in evaluation

Projects: Regional Learning Collaborative

mike.mwirigi@cgu.edu

 

Join the lab

We are always looking for enthusiastic hard working students to join the lab. We take a development approach with our lab members. We only require dedication and commitment. Please click on the link below to learn more about joining the lab.

Find out how →

UNDERGRADUATE INTERNSHIP

We are happy to extend the opportunity to work as a lab member to undergraduates.

Apply here →